Welcome to Midstate Preps Plus!

Thank you for coming to our site to check us out – this site is here to bring you closer to high school football in Middle Tennessee, more specifically, those currently in the 615 area code, Clarksville and Columbia, with plans to expand in the future. We’re truly excited to help bring you more high school football talk during the season.

During the weeks leading up to the 2019 regular season (there aren’t many left, either), we’ll launch our weekly podcast show with Chris Brooks, Scott Burton and Christian Kaposy previewing the teams in our coverage area. As the season goes along, we’ll have special guests chatting with us on various topics and teams making headlines in the area.

We’ll have photo galleries from various games, and we’ll also point you to stories featuring your teams. We’ll have original content of our own, too, but we also want to be a resource for you to find more high school sports content around the area.

Make sure to follow us on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram as well – we’ll have some fun things coming during the season that you’ll need to be watching those social media channels for along the way.

And if you or someone you know is interested in sponsoring us – have them drop us a line at midstateprepsplus@gmail.com. We’ll get back with on those opportunities and how we can help each other reach more people.

The 2019 season kicks off in less than a month. Let’s get ready to roll!

Our 2019 football coverage area includes all TSSAA 11-man football-playing schools (90 total) in these counties:

Cannon (Cannon County)

Cheatham (Cheatham County, Harpeth, Sycamore)

Davidson (Antioch, Cane Ridge, Christ Presbyterian Academy, Davidson Academy, Donelson Chrstian Academy, East Nashville, Ensworth, Father Ryan, Franklin Road Academy, Glencliff, Goodpasture, Hillsboro, Hillwood, Hunters Lane, Lipscomb Academy, Maplewood, McGavock, Montgomery Bell Academy, Nashville Christian, Overton, Pearl-Cohn, RePublic, Stratford, Whites Creek)

DeKalb (DeKalb County)

Dickson (Creek Wood, Dickson County)

Macon (Macon County, Red Boiling Springs)

Maury (Columbia, Columbia Academy, Mt. Pleasant, Spring Hill, Zion Christian)

Montgomery (Clarksville, Clarksville Academy, Clarksville Northeast, Clarksville Northwest, Kenwood, Montgomery Central, Rossview, West Creek)

Robertson (East Robertson, Greenbrier, Jo Byrns, Springfield, White House Heritage)

Rutherford (Blackman, Eagleville, La Vergne, Middle Tennessee Christian, Oakland, Riverdale, Rockvale, Siegel, Smyrna, Stewarts Creek)

Smith (Gordonsville, Smith County)

Sumner (Beech, Gallatin, Hendersonville, Pope John Paul II, Portland, Station Camp, Westmoreland, White House)

Trousdale (Trousdale County)

Williamson (Battle Ground Academy, Brentwood, Brentwood Academy, Centennial, Fairview, Franklin, Grace Christian Academy, Independence, Nolensville, Page, Ravenwood, Summit)

Wilson (Friendship Christian, Lebanon, Mt. Juliet, Mt. Juliet Christian, Watertown, Wilson Central)

%d bloggers like this: