615 Preps Uniform Challenge
Read Time:2 Minute, 38 Second

615 Preps Uniform Challenge

0 0

After the success of the Helmet Madness bracket, we wanted to let you weigh in on who had the best uniforms of area teams in 2019.

So, we’re doing one more bracket for those as well. It’ll work the same as the Helmet Madness tournament – you vote on our Twitter page (@615Preps) to send your favorites on to the next round.

Entries were limited to 2019 uniforms of teams who either sent us images or were teams we covered in the 2019 season. This time around, there are 57 teams in the bracket, so seven teams received first-round byes.

Here’s how the seeding was determined:

  • First-round byes went to teams that made their state championship games, and since Davidson Academy was the only one to win, the Bears received the top seed. Remaining seeds were determined based on final record.
  • Mt. Juliet gets the next-highest seed (No. 8) for winning the Helmet Madness bracket, followed by runner-up DeKalb County (No. 9) and 8-man champion Ezell-Harding (No. 10).
  • Remaining seeds, down to No. 16, are distributed based on 2019 results, beginning with state semifinalists, then quarterfinalists and so on (ties broken by overall record, then head-to-head games if possible).
  • All non-playoff teams were randomly drawn to fill out the field.

Since we may not have all the uniform combinations for a particular team, you are encouraged to share those from last season in the thread under those particular matchups. Engagement is key to winning this tournament.

We do plan on an award for the winner, though it has not yet been determined.

Each region has been named based on its top-seeded team.

The first series of matchups begin Saturday, April 25 at 3 p.m. Central time. Voting in each matchup will be open for 48 hours.

Davidson Academy region (First-round games on Saturday, April 25):

(1) Davidson Academy has first-round bye

Hendersonville vs. Mt. Juliet Christian

Brentwood vs. Brentwood Academy

(16) Lipscomb Academy vs. Overton

(9) DeKalb County vs. Siegel

Beech vs. White House Heritage

Page vs. Fairview

(8) Mt. Juliet vs. Station Camp

Pearl-Cohn region (First-round games on Saturday, April 25):

(2) Pearl-Cohn has first-round bye

Smith County vs. Stewarts Creek

Watertown vs. West Creek

(15) Ensworth vs. Cheatham County

(10) Ezell-Harding vs. White House

Gordonsville vs. Columbia

Creek Wood vs. Gallatin

(7) CPA has first-round bye

Ravenwood region (First-round games on Sunday, April 26):

(3) Ravenwood has first-round bye

Independence vs. Riverdale

FRA vs. Portland

(14) Friendship Christian vs. Centennial

(11) Oakland vs. Montgomery Central

Columbia Academy vs. Hillsboro

East Nashville vs. Lebanon

(6) MBA has first-round bye

Summit region (First-round games on Sunday, April 26):

(4) Summit has first-round bye

Stratford vs. Smyrna

BGA vs. Macon County

(13) Nolensville vs. Glencliff

(12) Trousdale County vs. Red Boiling Springs

Blackman vs. Westmoreland

Cane Ridge vs. Franklin

(5) Springfield has first-round bye

Tournament schedule is as follows:

First round (April 25-26)

Second round (April 29-30)

Third round (May 3-4)

Quarterfinals (May 7)

Semifinals (May 9)

Championship (May 11)

0 %
0 %
0 %
0 %
0 %
0 %


%d bloggers like this: